Out At The Park: More Roster Moves

Date for Annual Welcome Home Luncheon Announced

The Redskins continue to make roster moves to the 2011 Washington Redskins team, signing the following seasoned, unrestricted free agents: Stephen Bowen, Kellen Clemens, Barry Cofield, Donte’ Stallworth, and Josh Wilson.

The Redskins also signed the following college free agents Dante Barnes (Norfolk State), Kevin Gidrey (South Florida), Tyrone Grant (Delaware), Corey O’Daniel (Gardner-Webb) and Kyle O’Donnell (Liberty), while adding the following exclusive rights free agent Byron Westbrook.

The Redskins placed the following players on the Physically Unable to Perform (PUP)list: Robert Henson (LB), and safeties LaRon Landry and Kareem Moore.

The Redskins said bye, bye to Josh Bidwell, Phillip Daniels, Ma’ake Kemoeatu, Casey Rabach, Roydell Williams, and Mike Williams. (Williams, as you may remember, missed all of last season due to having blood clots near or around his heart).

The Redskins also parted ways with running backs Shawnbrey McNeal, Andre Brown and Chad Simpson, defensive tackle Rashaad Duncan, safeties Sha’reff Rashad and Macho Harris, wide receivers Maurice Price and Taurus Johnson, and punter Sam Paulescu, but did resign Philip Buchanan, who will be out with a four game suspension for violating league rules.

Not wanting to go into details, head coach Mike Shanahan said, "It is a setback for us."

The team also adds Jammal Brown and linebacker Horatio Blades (formerly known as H.B. Blades), and acquires running back Tim Hightower from the Arizona Cardinals in exchange for defensive lineman Vonnie Holliday and an undisclosed draft pick.

If the roster seems to look more unfamiliar as the days go by, you can get the chance to see the newly formed team on August 24th during this year's Washington Redskins Welcome Home Luncheon.

Tickets for this annual team event are now on sale. Info at www.redskins.com/community.