Legg Mason Tennic Classic Heats Up

This year's Legg Mason Tennic Classic is heating up with talented stars. Tonight's matches include David Nalbandian (l), 2010 Legg Mason Tennis Classic Champion returns to defend his title. Other featured players include 2011 Newport Champion and Atlanta Finalist John Isner, Fernando Gonzalez, Tommy Haas, and 2011 Los Angeles and Atlanta Semifinalist Ryan Harrison.


STADIUM start 4:00 pm
[WC] R Harrison (USA) vs M Zverev (GER)
Not Before 5:00 PM
T Haas (GER) vs F Gonzalez (CHI)
Not Before 7:00 PM
J Blake (USA) vs [8] D Nalbandian (ARG)
[11] J Isner (USA) vs T Kamke (GER)

GRANDSTAND start 4:00 pm
R Sweeting (USA) vs A Bogomolov Jr. (USA)
[Q] T Smyczek (USA) vs G Dimitrov (BUL)
[16] J Nieminen (FIN) vs I Kunitsyn (RUS)
[3] M Llodra (FRA) / N Zimonjic (SRB) vs K Anderson (RSA) / P Hanley (AUS)

COURT 1 start 4:00 pm
M Ilhan (TUR) vs F Cipolla (ITA)
O Marach (AUT) / J Melzer (AUT)
vs [WC] J Erlich (ISR) / A Ram (ISR)
[Q] C Guccione (AUS) vs [13] K Anderson (RSA)

COURT 2 start 4:00 pm
P Lorenzi (ITA) vs M Berrer (GER)
S Lipsky (USA) / R Ram (USA) vs E Butorac (USA) / J Rojer (AHO)
D Gremelmayr (GER) vs S Devvarman (IND)

Wednesday night will feature the #1 seed and 2011 French Open quarterfinalist Gael Monfils (r), as well as Gstaad finalist Fernando Verdasco. Austrian Jurgen Melzer, the #18 ranked player in the world will also be making his Legg Mason Tennis Classic debut. Doubles action for the evening will include the World #1 Ranked Doubles players Bob and Mike Bryan, making their 11th appearance at the Legg Mason Tennis Classic.