Eagle Bank Bowl Granted Four-Year License

The EagleBank Bowl, played at RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C. each December, was granted a four-year license by the NCAA Football Issues Committee through the 2013 season, DC Bowl Committee organizers and the Washington Convention and Sports Authority (WCSA) announced today.

This year’s bowl is scheduled for December 29, 2010 and will be televised live by ESPN at 2:30 p.m. ET.

The 2010 edition of the EagleBank Bowl, which is entering its third year, is scheduled to feature the eighth selection from the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) versus a Conference USA (C-USA) opponent.

In 2008, Wake Forest defeated Navy, 29-19 in the inaugural game. Last year, traditional Pac-10 power UCLA rallied to top upstart Temple, which was appearing in its first bowl game in 30 years, in a 30-21 thriller. Given the game’s success over the past 16 months, the EagleBank Bowl has already earned a national reputation given its destination location and its charitable outreach.